NAIOP South Florida Announces Finalists For 2016 Awards Of Excellence

Feb 12, 2016 No Comments by

NAIOP South Florida has announced the finalists for its 2016 Awards of Excellence, which will take place on Thursday, February 25 from 5:30 to 9 p.m. in the Panorama ballroom at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, located at 2301 S.E. 17th Street in Fort Lauderdale.

The Awards of Excellence recognize individuals and organizations whose achievements have contributed to the local commercial real estate industry, benefited the regional business environment and facilitated economic growth.


“Our judges spent hours carefully reviewing and debating this year’s entries to determine the finalists,” said NAIOP Executive Director Jules Morgan. “We look forward to celebrating these extraordinary commercial real estate professionals and firms, all of which are deserving of winning in their respective categories.”

Award categories and finalists include:


Industrial Lease Transaction of the Year

  • Miami International Tradeport, BTS for Ansaldo Breda, Inc/Hitachi Rail USA, represented by Liberty Property Trust
  • Cooper General, represented by State Street Realty


Industrial Sale of the Year

  • AFCEE, LLC represented by State Street Realty
  • Alliance Building represented by Cushman & Wakefield
  • Bridge Point Marina Mile facilitated by JLL and Cushman & Wakefield
  • Centergate at Gratigny represented by CBRE
  • North Miami Business Park represented by Marcus & Millichap
  • Show Management Industrial Center facilitated by CBRE and Cushman & Wakefield


Industrial Broker of the Year

  • George Pino of State Street Realty
  • Stephanie Rodriguez of Duke Realty
  • Michael Silver of CBRE


Office Lease Transaction of the Year

  • Cross Country Healthcare, Inc. represented by Cushman & Wakefield
  • Plantation Pointe / Magic Leap facilitated by Cushman & Wakefield and Torburn Partners
  • Simply Healthcare facilitated by Flagler Corporate Center and Colliers International South Florida
  • Uniform Advantage represented by JLL’s Tenant Representation Team


Office Sale of the Year

  • 777 Brickell Avenue (SunTrust Tower) represented by CBRE
  • 2100 W. Cypress Creek Road represented by Stiles
  • Coconut Grove Office Portfolio represented by Marcus & Millichap
  • Northern Trust Bank Building represented by Marcus & Millichap
  • Phillips Point represented by HFF


Office Broker of the Year

  • Norm Adams of Stiles
  • Michael Fay of Avison Young
  • Caroline Fleischer of Cushman & Wakefield
  • Alfie Hamilton of Colliers International South Florida
  • Douglas Mandel of Marcus & Millichap


Team Broker of the Year

  • CBRE South Florida Capital Markets Team featuring Apone, Avalos, Carranza-Alvarez, Chick, Chilgren, Foschini, Julian, Lee, Lobon and Minaya
  • Cushman & Wakefield featuring Blunk, Glaria and Oswald
  • Cushman & Wakefield’s South Florida Industrial Team featuring Etner, Metzger, McAllister and Thomson
  • JLL featuring Gallart and Loschiavo
  • State Street Realty Brokerage Team featuring Lyden and Pino


Rookie Broker of the Year

  • Brian Cabielles of State Street Realty
  • Brad Dinneen of Stiles
  • Lauren Gallart of JLL


Renovation / Rehab Project of the Year

  • Plantation Point represented by Torburn Partners
  • SunTrust International Center represented by Crocker Partners
  • The Landings at MIA represented by CBRE
  • University Place at City Center represented by Butters Realty and Management and Bristol Group


Creative Deal Maker of the Year

  • Rodrigo Azpurua of Riviera Point Development Group for the Professional Center at Riviera Point
  • Julie Berry of Stiles for the Lauderdale Marine Center
  • Butters Realty and Management and Bristol Group for the Hillsboro Technology Center
  • Steve Hyatt of Berger Commercial Realty for the Alliance Residential Company


Economic Impact of the Year

  • Alliance Building represented by Cushman & Wakefield
  • Plantation Pointe / Magic Leap represented by Cushman & Wakefield and Torburn Partners


Project of the Year

  • Miramar Park of Commerce represented by Sunbeam Properties
  • Pembroke Park A represented by Duke Realty
  • Professional Center at Riviera Point represented by Riviera Point Development Group


Developer of the Year

  • Butters Construction & Development
  • Duke Realty
  • Flagler Global Logistics
  • Gibson Development Partners

Finalists and winners of the Developing Leader of the Year and Member of the Year categories will be announced during the ceremony.


The recipient of the 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award is Douglas Eagon, president of Stiles Corporation, whose contributions to the South Florida real estate community and to NAIOP merit the same recognition awarded to Armando Codina, Edmund Ansin and Terry Stiles in previous years. Terry Stiles will present Eagon with this year’s award.



Get the latest industry news and information from CRE-sources delivered right to your email inbox! And we promise…no more than one email each morning. Just follow the instructions below.

Enter your email address:


Go Ahead...Share!
  • email
  • Print
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • RSS
  • Add to favorites
Industrial / Flex, Industry News, Multifamily, NA, Office, Retail
No Responses to “NAIOP South Florida Announces Finalists For 2016 Awards Of Excellence”

Leave a Reply